Week 5: Childhood Memory

My favorite childhood memory is when I was 9 years old and I helped my grandma make her famous salad dressing for dinner. I was really surprised when she asked me because, she would never tell anybody what was in the dressing and she never let anybody make the dressing with her. She didn’t even tell my mom, which was her own daughter! It was really fun making the dressing, because I found out that there were a lot of odd ingredients that she put in the dressing that I wouldn’t expect her to put in. Some of the ingredients were ketchup, ginger, etc. I learned a lot of new things that day like how to cut vegetables. When we finally finished the dressing, I let my grandma try it first. She said, “out of all the times I made this dressing this is the best time I’ve made it.”

Happy Blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *